Life Experiences

An Eye-Opening Experience

11930768_768349619943891_2065507214059364997_oAn Eye-Opening Experience

 

It’s kind of hard to believe that such an awful situation can also be an eye-opening experience and have some valuable lessons to teach at the same time.

I was recently in a situation that wasn’t good at all, but I feel like it could have been avoided if I wouldn’t have let my excitement and emotions get the best of me, and if I would have trusted and listened to God. I also honestly believe that there was a reason I was put in a situation like that.

The moment I had started to grow apart from God and tried to do things on my own is when things started to go downhill. It was just a matter of time before I hit rock bottom and the moment I accepted that job is when it all began to crash. Once you hit rock bottom, you can either question where you went wrong and how you can fix it, or you can just continue on in your miserable state.

It has now been two weeks since that situation and I have definitely learned somethings from that experience and I feel like it has helped me grow both mentally and spiritually.

I have learned that I should trust God no matter what the situation is and that I should pray not only when I need help with something or when things are bad, but that I should be praying no matter what, good times and bad. No matter how lonely or lost I felt, God was with me the entire time. I also learned that family is and always will be there for me no matter what and that the great group of friends I have will be there for me too.

There is a reason this happened and there are lessons to be learned from this that I might not have been able to learn anywhere else. This experience has changed me and I still think there is more to be learned from it.

Here is a little excerpt from the devotional I read the other night.

“God is right by your side, giving you strength. God will always bring us through the pain, we just have to put our faith and trust in Him. Speaking from personal experience, God has put pain in my life for a reason. Those times of trouble taught me to rely on God more, and to trust that His plan for my life was greater than my own.” – Layne Coleman (Teen to Teen)

“We may throw the dice, but the Lord determine how they fall.” Proverbs 16:33

 

Please share this blog with your friends and family and don’t forget to follow me on Instagram and like the Facebook page! Links to the social media accounts posted below:

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/dearlifeandotherthingsblog/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/DearLifeAndOtherThingsBlog/

1 thought on “An Eye-Opening Experience”

  1. I wish I had these amazing eye openers in my life. I have been on a downhill spiral since 2007 but it is not because God is in the way or not leading. I just think the the chapter where “there is a season….” and I read and pray. It’s like God is leading but I am confused about my life. Thanks for such a great post!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

