Health and Beauty Tips

Acne? Try This!

We all deal with acne at some point in our lives. For some people, it goes away completely and for others, it’s a constant battle.

Acne is and has been a constant battle for me, especially around the time of my period or when I get really stressed out, but there are 3 products that I use that really help get rid of it!

 

16229226_1016870545086336_5828371449324240896_n1
Organic Witch Hazel, Raw Black Soap, and Organic Apple Cider Vinegar

 

Apple Cider Vinegar:

I have been using the Apple Cider Vinegar for a few years now. It was one of the very first organic products that I used to help get rid of my acne.  Apple Cider Vinegar has many uses and benefits, in which I will write about in a different post.

When you use the Apple Cider Vinegar, you mix it with some water. Using just straight up Apple Cider Vinegar isn’t the best idea because it is quite potent, and it will bother your eyes. Even with water mixed into it, it can still bother your eyes a little bit.

What You Need:

  1. Organic Apple Cider Vinegar
  2. Water
  3. Tea Tree Essential Oil (optional)
  4. Witch Hazel (optional)
  5. Small Bowl/Container
  6. Cotton Rounds

1.) Mix 1/2 Apple Cider Vinegar and 1/2 water into the bowl/container.

2.) *Optional* Add 2-3 drops of the Tea Tree Essential Oil (Make sure it is pure Tea Tree Oil, as some don’t sell pure oils.)

3.) *Optional* Add a small amount of the Organic Witch Hazel. (You can even use the Witch Hazel in place of the water.)

4.) Once that is all mixed together, you can then dip the cotton round into the mixture and apply it to your face and any other areas where you have acne.

You can most likely find and buy this product from your local grocery store or you can buy it online at Amazon!

 

Witch Hazel:

Witch Hazel works great on its own, but it can also be mixed with the Black soap and the Apple Cider Vinegar.  Witch Hazel isn’t just good for getting rid of acne, it also helps reduce fine lines, soothe skin irritations, and can help with many other things.

With the witch hazel, you just apply it to a cotton round and then apply it to the areas where you have acne.

You can buy this product online from Amazon!

 

Black Soap:

I have saved the best for last! The Black Soap is my absolute favorite! I find that this product works the best for my skin!

I usually wash my face once a day with this soap, unless I notice that my face is really oily and my acne is acting up, then I wash my face twice a day. This soap not only helps get rid of acne, but it also helps reduce fine lines and wrinkles and leaves your face feeling clean and soft.

Sometimes after washing my face with this soap, I will then apply the Witch Hazel to my face. Every now and then, I will also add a small amount of the Witch Hazel to the squirt of soap in my hands and then let the soap sit on my face a little bit longer.

The black soap can be bought in liquid form or as a bar of soap.

Black Soap is another product that has many uses and benefits. I will most likely do a separate post with more details about the Black Soap, so stayed tuned.

You can buy this product either from Amazon or write from the company Dr.Woods!

 

If you are buying these products from a different company than what I listed above, make sure that the products are either organic or all-natural!

If you decide to try these products yourself I would love to know how you liked it, if you noticed a difference right away, and which one worked best for you!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

