Life Experiences

Within A Month….

Talking to a friend today, I realized I’ve changed quite a bit in just one month. How is that even possible?

I guess some of it has to do with me stepping out of my comfort zone…

So what’s changed?

I’m happier. I’ve learned that it’s better to see the good in everyone situation. I’m learning to enjoy life even though at this current moment it’s been kinda rough. There are tons of things I can be grateful for and am grateful for!

ideaspotquote1

I’m not as insecure. I really struggle with the fears and insecurities I have, but through reading some books I’m learning how to deal with them and overcome them. The negative thoughts I would think to myself aren’t as negative and aren’t thought of as often. I would tell myself “I’m not good enough”, “I’m a failure”, and a bunch of other things. Now I’ve started telling myself that I am good enough, I can do anything I set my mind too with God’s help and I’m not a failure just because I hit a rough spot in life, gotta take the good with the bad.

 

img_1927
This book has really helped me! I encourage anyone and everyone to read it!

 

My faith is stronger. A month ago I could never have said this. This is what’s really changing me. God is working in me and with me! I hadn’t been to church in almost two years, and just a couple of weeks ago I started going again. That was and is a major step for me! That first Sunday I went back church, was weird but great at the same time. That sermon was just what I needed and God knew that. I’m praying more, I used to just pray when I needed or wanted something. I read my Bible more often and have started writing down verses that really catch my attention. This is all stuff I wasn’t really doing a month or more ago.

“We want our plans to work; God wants our faith to grow.” -Bob Goff

Things are finally starting to fall into places, it all suddenly feels right. I’m learning, I’m growing, and I’m changing. Change is good and it is just what I needed.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

“When you know who you are, you will know what to do.” -Anna Light

“Our perception becomes our reality, so to change our reality we need to change our perception of who we are.” -Anna Light

“For I know the plans I have for you’, declares the Lord, ‘plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11

“For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.” Ephesians 2:10

I can honestly say that I’m in a good and happy place right now. ☺❤

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

